Posted by: Prem Piyush | April 17, 2007

For the first time !


May be for the first time,

I do recall the first letter,
When my fingers trembled.

I do recall the first talk,
When my voice vibrated.

I do recall the first meet,
When your eyes sung songs.

I do recall the first touch,
When palms seemed tied.

I do recall the first kiss,
When your lips moistened.

I do recall the first embrace,
When we did feel complete.

I do recall the first bye,
When we were just silent.

May be for the first time.

Responses

  1. nice poem piyush. did you compose it yourself.

  2. @ Bihar,
    Thanks a lot ! Yeah, like all posts, its composition of mine.

  3. After reading your poem I feel that you have very strong and explicit memory. You seem to remember everything and that too in detail?????? Have you ever remembered your course work like this??? 😉

  4. @ Wheel
    LOL @ your saying . Yes I do remember course works .
    To prove :-
    A – Apple
    B – Boy
    C – Cat

    Z – Zebra 🙂
    – Those were really easy ones to learn 🙂 when a lil stick used to be kept around.

    Rest all are just careless flights, and difficult ones to learn when one does not cares for stick.. 😦

    Thanks a lot !


Leave a Reply

Categories

