Posted by: Prem Piyush | May 10, 2006

Their Fortune – Our Fortune


If, I am lucky, in the sort span of time,
Will Castle, be there, fresh sand and lime.

Flower

I am learning to run before the walk,
There to draw sketches with red chalk.

Yes, they love the creepers, the crowd,
Should I feel little shame or proud!

Great the meanings of bread and butter,
Lucky fellows, if roof becomes shelter.

My bare shoulders are hard as wood,
To carry the religion called brotherhood.

Here, I travel smooth, dawn to dusk.
To make, Our fortune out of the husk!

Responses

  1. Nice poem.

    I like the line is

    Here, I travel smooth, dawn to dusk.
    To make, Our fortune out of the husk!

    🙂 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

