Posted by: Prem Piyush | June 26, 2008

To my dear – 1


Dear Rose / Orchid / Lotus / Jasmine/ All flowers (Except Cauliflower),

Still I don’t know who are you, where are you , how smart are you. But on my side, I got smart ( reason I am explaining below), so I want to talk a lot before marriage. After marriage, I will be hearing you as all the man have to do !

Now keep reading my stories. Hope you will not say these to any body 🙂

Many of my friends do know that I am not a movie buff. As I do enjoy my life’s own movie. Anyway whenever people used to talk about movies, I had to sit silent, as I didn’t know much about commercial cinemas. Last movie I saw was Hrithik Roshan’s first movie.. what the name….Off forgot.. Lemme search google.

Wah found..

Hrithik Roshan – Biography
On January 14 2000 Hrithik Roshan entered a cinema to attend the premiere of his first film Kaho Naa… Pyaar Hai (2000). When he came in some people …
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0004335/bio – 34k – Cached – Similar pages – Note this

8 years… ago !! And from then I never been to a cinema hall. Many a times friend said ‘lets go to movie’ . I made lame excuses. And before someday many of friends knew that it was my wish that I will see the next movie along with you only.

And one day one of my friend said something about my this wish. ‘B’ said that may you say -“Hey why did not you see the movie ! With me you could have seen the movie once more na”. Even then I did not went to movie.

And last saturday, when I was in office, my same friends ‘B’ and ‘P’ called me that they were going to movie after night dinner. Though I had thought I would walk the theater for the first time, in hands in hands of yours 😦 I waited for you so many days, but you did not came. So I went with my friends who have been with me since last 20 years !! May be after going to movie you may meet me !!

‘P’ offered me free conveyance, free ticket ( Rs. 150/- ) . And the movie name was “Get Smart” – a comedy movie. First movie in Bangalore that too for me with a name “Get Smart” . It was time to “Get Smart”

Anyway we went to movie. Parking was full so ‘B’ parked his alto at distance of 100 meters from Sarala Grand.

When we reached hall, we thought to have some ice-cream.

There were many screens in one cinema hall !! My friends were searching for screen number. We entered screen no. 3. After entering, I wanted to move towards the seat in middle. But B said to move right as ours was at the right most three seats. Ohk ! Seat number too was booked on internet ! All Dolby sound effect gone !!

There at cinema hall .. uff Multiplex theater , I saw something quiet interesting there. People used to carry full plate of fast foods, cool drinks, and pop-corns ( we call it makai / makki ka lawa) and go into the movie hall. I never saw a such a big dining theater hall with a such a big screen ! We will also keep our dining table and Big TV ( I mean Plasma TV, right na) to make a dinning theater hall.

The movie started. All those hollywood pronunciation entered my ears after filtering process only. May be some hairs in ears have grown up more. May be 50% ( Am I honest here !) of their conversation I could understand ! I wished if somehow they could give the subtitles in Bengali or Hindi or easiest in English. But it was a boring movie, I could guess out. Sometimes I saw the face of my friends too, whether they are enjoying the movie.

Yeah one biggest Indian actor with small role was our large Indian, the Great Khali of WWE fame.

Even in the boring movie it was a houseful show. What a crazy Hinglishtanis we are here ! And people used to laugh on some conversations, whereas I could not understand many of the words itself at the point they laughed ! Pity on me 😦

After 40 mins, my dear sponsor friends themselves got bored and crushing themselves for coming to movie !

I was just listening them and smiling. As everything I was getting free, I had little complaint about the poor humor of movie. But I was sad inside that, these guys gave a way to break my promise !!

As the promise is broken now, I will go to all other halls in Bangalore and find the best one before I take you there 🙂 .

BBBBUT What if you could be from Bangalore itself who could have seen more movies in one year than I have seen in whole life !!

Anyway rest details when I meet you ….

Yours
Own.


Responses

  1. ha ha ha

    Yes, we can see that how SMART you became after seeing the film :P.

    But surprised to know your only the wish and the reason behind not seeing the film in the Cinema Hall for so many years. Strange! What an Idea sir ji. but wasn’t it a stupid idea 😛

  2. Hehehe……kanzoos logon ka yahi kaam hota hai 😛
    Just kidding

  3. Of course, all the movies are not good always and I totally agree with you on Hinglish point.

    BTW, I could not get the flower part and what did you say of marriage thing ( raised eyebrow experession) ?

  4. @ Juneli.
    Stupid idea 😛 Will write more on making myself smart 🙂

    @Rewa,
    Kanjoos ! Meet me sometime, I will make this kidding true ! Gurrrr…

    @Praney,
    Nothing serious about it . As I have not found her, so I do see her in all flowers except cauli… :p
    About marriage, for my any comment excuse this inexperienced person 🙂

  5. Hehehe……shukriya shukriya! You have allready proved here so no need to make it true…. 😛

  6. […] Up Sid !! Get Smart was the first movie I saw in Bangalore – that too after ‘ Please watch a movie arrangement‘  done by […]


Leave a comment

Categories